Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics 2019

To register from the UW for the Conference for Undergraduate Women in Physics, please fill out the form below.  The conference will be held at Northwestern University from January 18-20, 2019.  For more information, visit the conference website.

Roger Hagengruber

Roger Hagengruber is Sandia National Laboratories (SNL) Senior Vice-President Emeritus and
also Director Emeritus of the University of New Mexico (UNM) Institute for Public Policy.
He has served on the Defense Threat Reduction Agency (DTRA) Threat Reduction Advisory
Committee (TRAC), TRAC Science and Technology Panel, and on the DTRA Basic Research
Review Committee.

Katerina Moloni

Dr. Katerina Moloni received her Ph.D. in Condensed Matter Physics from the University of Minnesota in 1995. After completing postdoctoral appointments at Purdue University and UW-Madison she joined nPoint in 1999 as a senior scientist. She has overseen nPoint’s transition to new global markets for nanopositioning technology, and is currently responsible for product development.

Paul Hatchell

Paul Hatchell joined Shell in 1989 after receiving his PhD in theoretical physics. He began his career at Shell’s Technology Center in Houston and worked on shear-wave logging, quantitative seismic amplitude analysis, and 3D AVO applications. Paul is currently a member of the Areal Field Monitoring team and Shell’s “Principal Technical Expert” for 4D reservoir surveillance. His current activities include developing improved 4D seismic acquisition and interpretation techniques, seafloor deformation monitoring, and training the next generation of geoscientists.

E-Shop User Verification

Use this form to register as a new user of the Physics Department Electronics Shop.


©2013 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System