Faculty

Yang Bai Assistant Professor
5211 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265.3242 yangbai@physics.wisc.edu
Baha Balantekin Eugene P. Wigner Professor
5277 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.7931 baha@physics.wisc.edu
Vernon Barger Vilas Professor and Van Vleck Professor
5295 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.8908 barger@pheno.wisc.edu
Stanislav Boldyrev Professor
3273 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.2338 boldyrev@wisc.edu
Duncan Carlsmith Professor
4285 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.2485 duncan@hep.wisc.edu
Daniel Chung Professor
5207 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265.3133 danielchung@wisc.edu
Sue Coppersmith Robert E. Fassnacht Professor and Vilas Professor
5334 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.8358 snc@physics.wisc.edu
Sridhara Dasu Professor
4289 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.3678 dasu@hep.wisc.edu
Jan Egedal Associate Professor
3275 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.3628 egedal@wisc.edu
Mark Eriksson Professor
5118 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.6289 maeriksson@wisc.edu
Lisa L Everett Professor
5215 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-4699 leverett@wisc.edu
Cary Forest Professor
3277 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.0486 cbforest@wisc.edu
Pupa Gilbert Professor
5116 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.5829 pupa@physics.wisc.edu
Francis Halzen Gregory Breit Professor and Hilldale Professor
5293 Chamberlin Hall, Washington Ave W 222
(608) 262.2667 francis.halzen@icecube.wisc.edu
Kael Hanson Professor, WIPAC Director
4207 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.3395 kaeld@icecube.wisc.edu
Aki Hashimoto Professor
5209 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-3244 aki@physics.wisc.edu
Matthew Herndon Professor
4279 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.8509 herndon@hep.wisc.edu
Franz Himpsel Ednor M. Rowe Professor
5108 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.5590 fhimpsel@wisc.edu
Robert Joynt Professor
5328 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.4169 rjjoynt@wisc.edu
Albrecht Karle Department Chairperson and Professor
4287 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.3945 karle@icecube.wisc.edu
Jim Lawler Arthur and Aurelia Schawlow Professor
1334 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.2918 jelawler@wisc.edu
Chun Lin John and Abigail Van Vleck Professor
1318 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.0697 cclin@wisc.edu
Dan McCammon Professor
6207 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.5916 mccammon@physics.wisc.edu
Robert McDermott Associate Professor
5112 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.4476 rfmcdermott@wisc.edu
Marshall Onellion Professor
5104 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-6829 onellion@wisc.edu
Yibin Pan Associate Professor
4283 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.9569 pan@hep.wisc.edu
Mark Rzchowski Professor, and Associate Chair
5114 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265.2876 rzchowski@physics.wisc.edu
Mark Saffman Professor
5330 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265.5601 msaffman@wisc.edu
John Sarff Professor
3289 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.7742 jssarff@wisc.edu
Gary Shiu Professor
5279 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265.3285 shiu@physics.wisc.edu
Wesley Smith Bjorn Wiik Professorship of Physics
4275 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.4690 wsmith@hep.wisc.edu
Paul Terry Professor
3283 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.0487 pwterry@wisc.edu
Peter Timbie Professor
6209 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 890.2002 pttimbie@wisc.edu
Justin Vandenbroucke Assistant Professor
Chamberlin Hall Room 4114, 222 West Washington Room 5311
(608) 265-2427 vandenbrouck@wisc.edu
Maxim Vavilov Associate Professor
5318 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.5425 vavilov@wisc.edu
Thad Walker Professor
5322 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.4093 tgwalker@wisc.edu
Stefan Westerhoff Professor
4209 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.3989 westerhoff@physics.wisc.edu
Michael Winokur Professor
5106 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.7475 mwinokur@wisc.edu
Sau Lan Wu Enrico Fermi Professor and Vilas Professor
4225 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.5878 sau.lan.wu@cern.ch
Deniz Yavuz Professor
5320 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263.9399 yavuz@wisc.edu
Ellen Zweibel William L Kraushaar Professor of Astronomy & Physics
6281 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.7921 zweibel@astro.wisc.edu
©2013 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System