Faculty

Yang Bai Assistant Professor
5211 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-3242 yangbai@physics.wisc.edu
Baha Balantekin Eugene P. Wigner Professor
5277 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-7931 baha@physics.wisc.edu
Vernon D Barger Vilas Professor and Van Vleck Professor
5295 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-8908 barger@pheno.wisc.edu
Stanislav Boldyrev Professor
3273 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-2338 boldyrev@wisc.edu
Duncan L Carlsmith Professor
4285 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-2485 duncan@hep.wisc.edu
Daniel J Chung Professor
5207 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-3133 danielchung@wisc.edu
Susan N Coppersmith Robert E. Fassnacht Professor and Vilas Professor
5334 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-8358 snc@physics.wisc.edu
Sridhara Dasu Professor
4289 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-3678 dasu@hep.wisc.edu
Jan Egedal Associate Professor
3275 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-3628 egedal@wisc.edu
Mark A Eriksson Professor
5118 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-6289 maeriksson@wisc.edu
Lisa L Everett Professor
5215 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-4699 leverett@wisc.edu
Cary B Forest Professor
3277 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-0486 cbforest@wisc.edu
Pupa Gilbert Professor
5116 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-5829 pupa@physics.wisc.edu
Francis L Halzen Gregory Breit Professor and Hilldale Professor
5293 Chamberlin Hall, Washington Ave W 222
(608) 262-2667 francis.halzen@icecube.wisc.edu
Kael D Hanson Professor, WIPAC Director
4207 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262.3395 kaeld@icecube.wisc.edu
Aki Hashimoto Professor
5209 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-3244 aki@physics.wisc.edu
Matthew F Herndon Professor
4279 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-8509 herndon@hep.wisc.edu
Franz J Himpsel Ednor M. Rowe Professor
5108 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-5590 fhimpsel@wisc.edu
Robert J Joynt Professor
5328 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-4169 rjjoynt@wisc.edu
Albrecht Karle Department Chairperson and Professor
4287 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-3945 albrecht.karle@icecube.wisc.edu
James E Lawler Arthur and Aurelia Schawlow Professor
1334 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-2918 jelawler@wisc.edu
Chun C Lin John and Abigail Van Vleck Professor
1318 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-0697 cclin@wisc.edu
Dan McCammon Professor
6207 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-5916 mccammon@physics.wisc.edu
Robert F McDermott Professor
5112 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-4476 rfmcdermott@wisc.edu
Marshall F Onellion Professor
5104 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-6829 onellion@wisc.edu
Yibin Pan Associate Professor
4283 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-9569 pan@hep.wisc.edu
Mark Rzchowski Associate Chairperson and Professor
5114 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-2876 rzchowski@physics.wisc.edu
Mark Saffman Professor
5330 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-5601 msaffman@wisc.edu
John S Sarff Professor
3289 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-7742 jssarff@wisc.edu
Gary Shiu Professor
5279 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 265-3285 shiu@physics.wisc.edu
Wesley H Smith Bjorn Wiik Professor of Physics
4275 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-4690 wsmith@hep.wisc.edu
Paul W Terry Professor
3283 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-0487 pwterry@wisc.edu
Peter T Timbie Professor
6209 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 890-2002 pttimbie@wisc.edu
Justin Arthur Vandenbroucke Assistant Professor
4114 Chamberlin Hall, 222 West Washington Room 5311
(608) 890-1477 vandenbrouck@wisc.edu
Maxim G Vavilov Associate Professor
5318 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-5425 vavilov@wisc.edu
Thad G Walker Professor
5322 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-4093 tgwalker@wisc.edu
Stefan Westerhoff Professor
4102 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-3989 westerhoff@physics.wisc.edu
Michael J Winokur Professor
5106 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-7475 mwinokur@wisc.edu
Sau Lan Wu Enrico Fermi Professor and Vilas Professor
4225 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-5878 sau.lan.wu@cern.ch
Deniz Yavuz Professor
5320 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 263-9399 yavuz@wisc.edu
Ellen G Zweibel William L Kraushaar Professor of Astronomy & Physics
6281 Chamberlin Hall
(608) 262-7921 zweibel@astro.wisc.edu
©2013 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System