University of Wisconsin-Madison Skip navigationDepartment of PhysicsSearchSite MapUW Home
 

 

UW Home Page

 

News & Events

Colloquia & Seminars

Research Groups

People

Prospective Students

Graduate Students

Undergraduate Students




Announcements

Physics Library

For the Public

Alumni

Departmental

Employment

Find Us

Contact Us

Home

Department of Physics
Welcome

Advisors

Majors

Mike Winokur | 5106 Chamberlin Hall | 263.7475 | mwinokur@wisc.edu

Dan McCammon | 6207 Chamberlin Hall | 262.5916 | mccammon@physics.wisc.edu

AMEP

Mike Winokur | 5106 Chamberlin Hall | 263.7475 | mwinokur@wisc.edu

L&S Advising

Peter Timbie | 6209 Chamberlin Hall | 890.2002 | pttimbie@wisc.edu

Physics Club Advisor

Aki Hashimoto | 5209 Chamberlin Hall | 265.3244 | aki@physics.wisc.edu

Advanced Placement

Dan McCammon | 6207 Chamberlin Hall | 262.5916 | mccammon@physics.wisc.edu

Honors

Mike Winokur | 5106 Chamberlin Hall | 263.7475 | mwinokur@wisc.edu

Instructional Program Coordinator

Mark Rzchowski | 5114 Chamberlin Hall | 265.2876 | rzchowski@physics.wisc.edu

Introductory Courses/Labs

Duncan Carlsmith | 4285 Chamberlin Hall | 262.2485 | duncan@hep.wisc.edu

Intermediate & Advanced Courses/Labs

Deniz Yavuz | 5320 Chamberlin Hall | 263.4476 | yavuz@wisc.edu

Lost & Found

Mailroom (David Lockman) | 2309 Chamberlin Hall | 265.2548 | dlockman@wisc.edu

Physics Peer Mentor Program

Susan Nossal | 2338A Chamberlin Hall | 262.8668 | nossal@wisp.physics.wisc.edu

Physics Library

Kerry Kresse | 4220 Chamberlin Hall | 262.9500 | kkresse@library.wisc.edu

Physics Club

University Physical Society (UPS) | 2328 Chamberlin Hall | 263.2805 | ups-officers@googlegroups.com


 


 

 

Questions? Contact the Department of Physics.

Last updated: 1/28/2010
 
  © 2007 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System Top of Page