University of Wisconsin-Madison Skip navigationDepartment of PhysicsSearchSite MapUW Home
 

 

UW Home Page

 

News & Events

Colloquia & Seminars

Research Groups

People

Prospective Students

Graduate Students

Undergraduate Students




Announcements

Physics Library

For the Public

Alumni

Departmental

Computing

Employment

Find Us

Contact Us

Home

Department of Physics
Undergraduate Courses

Physics 202 Spring 2013: General Physics

Sam Hokin hokin@wisc.edu

Lecture Tuesday/Thursday 8:50 and 9:55 in 2103 Chamberlin
Labs in 3310 and 3314 Chamberlin

TAs

Deepak Agarwal		304,310		dagarwal3@wisc.edu
James Buchanan		301,329		jjbuchanan@wisc.edu
Puneet Gupta		309,327		pgupta23@wisc.edu
Minho Kwon		305,330		mkwon22@wisc.edu
Andrew Loveridge	302,308		loveridge@wisc.edu
Ashutosh Pandey		303,306		apandey4@wisc.edu
Tao Peng		322,324		tpeng23@wisc.edu
Daohang Shi		307,321		dshi7@wisc.edu
Benjamin Stefanek	325,326		stefanek@wisc.edu
Gandhari Wattal		323,328		gwattal@wisc.edu

Syllabus (updated regularly)

General Course Information

Lab, Discussion Sections, Consulting Schedule

Lab Manual


Lecture Notes

Images

Videos

Handouts


Homework Solutions

Tests, Solutions

Midterm Tests

Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:15 PM

Wed Apr 10, 2013 7:15 PM

Even number student ID in 272 Bascom; Odd number student ID in B10 Ingraham

Final Exam (Tests 3 and 4)

Wed May 15, 2013 7:25 PM

Even number student ID in 272 Bascom; Odd number student ID in 165 Bascom

Other Resources

Course Reference Page

Library Reserves

Textbook

UW bundle: Serway: PHYSICS FOR SCIENTISTS & ENGINEERS, 8e CHAPTERS 23-38 (unbound 3 hole punch) bundled with Enhanced WebAssign access code (1 semester for interactive e-book and online homework). ISBN 9781133287872 Available only at University Bookstore.

WebAssign

Homework is completed on WebAssign.net. You'll need to buy an account access code, which is included with a new textbook bundle or bought online for $75. Log in and create your account using your UW email. If you already have access because you bought two-semester access for 201, you just enroll in the course in WebAssign; you still have an active account.

To log into WebAssign, go to webassign.net.
Enroll using this class key: wisc 6960 8721.

Accounts are free for the first two weeks, so if you're not sure you're staying in 202, don't pay for an account - wait until you have to.

 

Last updated: 12/27/2012
 

  © 2004-2005 The Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System Top of Page