Advisor & Other Contact Information

Advisors:

     Majors

Faculty Undergraduate Advisor
5106 Chamberlin Hall
608.263.7475
 
Faculty Undergraduate Advisor
4209 Chamberlin Hall
608.262.3989
 
Faculty Undergraduate Advisor
6207 Chamberlin Hall
608.262.5916
Advanced Placement & Honors: Michael Winokur mwinokur@wisc.edu
Physics Club Advisor: Dan McCammon  mccammon@physics.wisc.edu
Curriculum Committee Chair: Mark Rzchowski  rzchowski@physics.wisc.edu
Physics Major Curriculum Committee Chair: Duncan Carlsmith  duncan@hep.wisc.edu
Non-Phyics Major Curriculum Committee Chair: Peter Timbie pttimbie@wisc.edu
 

Physics Learning Center: Susan Nossal | 2334 Chamberlin Hall | 262.9107 | nossal@physics.wisc.edu

Physics Library: Kerry Kresse | 4220 Chamberlin Hall | 262.9500 | kkresse@library.wisc.edu

Physics Club: University Physical Society (UPS) | 2328 Chamberlin Hall | 263.2805 | ups-officers@googlegroups.com

Course Enrollment

If you are having problems with Physics course registration, please contact Undergraduate Services, Allison Tredinnick. Course instructors in introductory classes do not make decisions about prioritizing students on a registration waitlist. Some exceptions are made for students to move into a different lab or discussion section at the discretion of TAs. Such questions should be addressed to the instructor of record who should be identified by using the UW timetable.

©2013 Board of Regents of the University of Wisconsin System