# 2021-22 Department of Physics Scholarship & Award Winners

### **Undergraduate Awards**

**Dr. Maritza Irene Stapanian Crabtree Award**Mika Xu

Bernice Durand Research Scholarship Elyse Incha

> Hagengruber Scholarship Drake Miller

**Liebenberg Family Scholarship** Isaac Barnhill

## **Ingersoll Awards**

Best Coursework in Physics 247 Ella Chevalier

Best Coursework in Physics 248 Shunjie Zhu

Best Coursework in Physics 249 Will Cerne

#### **Graduate Awards**

Alan & Arline Paul Award Ricardo Ximenes

Karl Guthe Jansky & Alice Knapp Jansky Award Lekshmi Thulasidharan

> **Elizabeth S. Hirschfelder Award** Shu Tian Eu

**Charles Mendenhall Award**Matt Cambria

#### **Teaching Assistant Awards**

Joseph R. Dillinger Award for Teaching Excellence Scott Lucchini

Best TA Spring 2021: Keenan Smith Best TA Fall 2021: Minhal Gardezi

**Teaching Assistant Rookie of the Year**Justin Marquez

Outstanding Undergraduate Assistant Jake Murawski

# **Distinguished Alumni Awards**

Geoff Fox, Ph.D. 1968 with Professor Dillinger and

