2023-24 Department of Physics Scholarship & Award Winners

Undergraduate Awards

Henry & Eleanor Firminhac Scholarship Ruben Aquilo Schuurs

Bernice Durand Research Scholarship Paulina Engovatov

> Hagengruber Scholarship Zachary Petersen

Liebenberg Family Research Scholarship Leo Seen

> Fay Ajzenberg-Selove Award Jenna Karcheski

Thaxton Fellowships Natasha Azad, Valeria Diaz Moreno, Krishna Alexander Lakkaraju, Nadia Talbi

Ingersoll Awards

Best Coursework in Physics 247 Carl Yao

Best Coursework in Physics 248 Leo Xu

Best Coursework in Physics 249 Mihir Manna

Staff Awards

George Ott Award: Gabe Bernhardt

Graduate Awards

Robertson Leach Graduate Student Award Paul Buttles

> Allan M. & Arline B. Paul Award Rachel Myers

Charles Mendenhall Award Priyadarshini Rajkumar

> Van Vleck Award Utku Saglam

James Nelson Humphrey Award Georgia Stricklen

Cornelius P. and Cynthia C. Browne Fellowship Ho Fung Tsoi

Teaching Assistant Awards

Joseph R. Dillinger Award for Teaching Excellence Shu Tian Eu

Best TA Spring 2023: Carter Fox

Best TA Fall 2023: Zachary Jerzyk

Teaching Assistant Rookie of the Year: Joyce Lin

Outstanding Undergraduate Assistant: Collin Welke

Distinguished Alumni Awards

John Beacom, Ph.D. 1997 with Balantekin and

