Zweibel wins 2016 Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics

Ellen Gould Zweibel has won the American Physical Society’s 2016 James Clerk Maxwell Prize for Plasma Physics.

The prize citation recognizes Zweibel for “seminal research on the energetics, stability and dynamics of astrophysical plasmas, including those related to stars and galaxies, and for leadership in linking plasma and other astrophysical phenomena.”

read more

Walt Wigglesworth has passed away

Walt Wigglesworth, former student/staff shop supervisor (02/20/1995-01/22/2002), and for whom our stockroom is named “Walt Mart,” has passed away.