PhD Program Contacts & Committees

Associate Chair for Graduate Program

Kevin Black

Professor, Associate Chair for Graduate Program

kblack@hep.wisc.edu

(608) 262-1232

4217 Chamberlin Hall

PhD Program Manager

Sharon Kahn

Graduate Program Manager

smkahn@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9678

2320 F Chamberlin Hall

Admissions & Fellowship Committee

Chair: Bechtol

Keith Bechtol

Assistant Professor

kbechtol@wisc.edu

(608) 265-5815

6203 Chamberlin Hall

Uwe Bergmann

Martin L. Perl Endowed Professor in Ultrafast X-Ray Science

ubergmann@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1152

Mark Friesen

Distinguished Scientist

friesen@physics.wisc.edu

(608) 265-2496

5326 Chamberlin Hall

Sharon Kahn

Graduate Program Manager

smkahn@wisc.edu

(608) 262-9678

2320 F Chamberlin Hall

Lu Lu

Assistant Professor

lu.lu@icecube.wisc.edu

Program Committee

First-year committee

Chair: Black

Kevin Black

Professor, Associate Chair for Graduate Program

kblack@hep.wisc.edu

(608) 262-1232

4217 Chamberlin Hall

Victor Brar

Van Vleck Assistant Professor

vbrar@wisc.edu

(608) 262-1139

2320 Chamberlin Hall

Cary Forest

Prager Professor of Experimental Physics

cbforest@wisc.edu

(608) 263-0486

3277 Chamberlin Hall

The graduate program coordinators work together with current student volunteers in the Physics Ph.D. Program to support prospective student visit weekends and new student orientation activities.

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Orientation Leaders

2021:

Ricardo Dos Santos Ximenes Filho

Jaglul Hasan

Jill Peery

Megan Tabbutt

Jessie Thwaites

2020:

Abby Bishop

Cameron Kuchta

Sarah McCarthy

Susmita Mondal

Trevor Oxholm

Megan Tabbutt

2019:

Kayla Leonard

Brent Mode

Trevor Oxholm

Susan Sorensen

Leslie Taylor

This is an accordion element with a series of buttons that open and close related content panels.

Recruitment Committee

2021:

Susmita Mondal

Trevor Oxholm

Kunal Sanwalka

Abigail Shearrow

Winnie Wang

202o:

Ben Harpt

Brent Mode

Trevor Oxholm

Megan Tabbutt

Leah Tom

2019:

Kayla Leonard

Trevor Oxholm

Megan Tabbutt

Leslie Taylor