Three physics students earn 2024 NSF GRFP awards, four students earn honorable mention

Congrats to Physics PhD student Joyce Lin and undergraduates Brooke Kotten and Lucy Steffes on being awarded the 2024 NSF GRFP! PhD students Owen Eskandari, Sam Kramer, Tali Oh, and Julia Sheffler were awarded Honorable Mentions.

The National Science Foundation (NSF) recently announced the 2024 awards in its Graduate Research Fellowship Program (GRFP), a prestigious and competitive fellowship that helps support outstanding graduate research across the country.

Of those offered awards, 19 are currently UW–Madison graduate students. Seven current UW–Madison undergraduates were also offered the award for their graduate study. Additionally, 33 UW–Madison students were recognized with honorable mentions from NSF.

UW–Madison strongly encourages senior undergraduates and early-career graduate students to apply to this fellowship.